Effective at 0100, July 5, 2018 a burn ban is in effect for all areas served by Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue, including portions of Washington, Clackamas, Multnomah and Yamhill counties.
The Burn Ban prohibits all of the following:
The Burn Ban does not prohibit:
Fall Backyard Burning Season: October 1st – December 15th
Spring Backyard Burning Season: March 1st – June 15th
Commercial agricultural burning is allowed only on designated Oregon Department of Forestry (EDIFY) burn days, during approved hours. Agriculture burning information can be found at the Willamette Valley Open Burning Announcement website each day. The announcement will confirm whether it is a ODF authorized day, including approved hours.
Department of Environmental Quality
DEQ is responsible for establishing and enforcing the regulations pursuant to open burning and air quality. If you wish to report an illegal burn, smoke, or air quality issue; file an online complaint or call DEQ at 888-997-7888. Individuals found in violation of the regulations above can be fined between $1,000 and $2,500 (per event) by DEQ. Individuals may also liable for any property loss damage and suppression costs resulting from a burning incident.
TVF&R responds to fires that are a threat to people and property. If a fire is threatening nearby structures, vegetation, or other combustible materials, call 911 immediately.